Summer Learning Journey | Week 3: Activity 6: Rainbow Collage

For this Summer Learning Journey activity, I have attempted the step it up. It is based on a story called ‘Nanny Mihi and the rainbow’. It’s about Nanny Mihi who makes a rainbow collage with her grandchildren using all the things they found at the beach, like shells, sea creatures, and pieces of nature. Once I finished listening to the story, I got started on this activity.

To complete this activity, I needed to create my own rainbow collage that is inspired by Nanny Mihi’s rainbow in the story. I decided to use coloured squares behind the images to help me form the images into similar formation of a rainbow. Some of the images I used were roses, oranges, lemons, leaves, etc.

I enjoyed doing this activity because I find making digital artworks fun and pleasnt, espically by using images to help create the artwork.

One thought on “Summer Learning Journey | Week 3: Activity 6: Rainbow Collage

  1. Kia ora Te Raumati,

    This is a great looking collage! I thought about how you could find oranges and lemons at the beach and I realised that people would be eating them at the beach. Well done! I really like the paua shells you have used for the blue and the purple frangipani flowers.

    Do you spend much time at the beach? It’s kind of amazing what can be found on the beach.

    Keep up the great work!

    Ngā mihi,
    Simon (SLJ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *