Summer Learning Journey | Week 6: Activity 8: Long Place Names

Today I have completed another Summer Learning Journey activity. The Summer Learning Journey is a program that helps students keep learning throughout the Summer holidays.

I decided to attempt the kick start. For this activity, I needed to learn about long place names. I first watched all the videos to help me understand more about the activity. Once I finished watching the videos, I got started on the activity. To complete this activity, I needed to different countries and their longest place names.

The countries longest place names that I found and used in my DLO were Wales, United states, Spain, South Korea, and Belgium. Four countries I would like to visit is Greece, Spain, England, and France because these are countries I’ve always wanted to travel to but haven’t had the chance to. Another reason I would like to visit these countries is because I also seek interest in their culture.

I enjoyed this activity because I was able to use my smart searching skills to help me find information about different countries longest place names.

One thought on “Summer Learning Journey | Week 6: Activity 8: Long Place Names

  1. Kia ora Te Raumati,

    Manar here from the Summer Learning Journey Team. Awesome work! I love your research into the different countries and the longest place names they all have. Great work! as you mentioned this will greatly help your long term smart searching research skills!

    I love how you have also included the different countries you would like to visit, they are all so beautiful, I have never been to these countries but would like to check them out as well.

    The longest place name in Belgium reminds me of New Zealand’s city of Wellington but with a lot more letter ha ha ha.

    Great work!
    Manar Mahmoud (SLJ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *