Character Description

LI: to describe a character from a text we have read

This term we have been looking at the different ways author’s bring characters to life. We thought about where the characters were, what situations they were in, the emotions they may have felt, what might have been going through their minds and how the author used sensory imagery to show us, rather than tell us about personalities and adventures of the characters we were reading about. I have used examples from the text and my own word knowledge to describe the character as seen through the author’s eyes.

I did a word art about charile bucket , the words were to describe the charlie . I used strong words to show who charlie is and hes personality or who who is . The words I described charlie was , strong, helpful, mindful, nice, and words that show how he acts . Worart.com was the site I used to put words on the photo of charlie , the photo shows the normal photo to the words on charlie photo .

I enjoyed doing this on wordart.com because it is a creative way to describe a character.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *