Summer Learning Journey Teaser | Activity 2: Kick Start

Today I’ve completed another Summer Learning Journey teasers. The teasers are activities will prepare you and show you what the activites are like when the Summer Learning Journey actually starts.

For todays activity, we needed to learn about the Samoan flag. After researching about the flag, I learnt what the colours and stars on the flag symbolizes. Using the information I learnt, I displayed it onto a DLO explaining the different meanings of the flag.

An interesting fact I learnt was that the colours on the flag was chosen to represent purity, freedom, and courage.

I found this activity helpful because I was able to learn new facts about this cultures flag during this activity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *