Summer Learning Journey Teaser | Activity 4: Kick Start & Step It Up

Today I’ve completed another Summer Learning Journey teasers. The teasers are activities will prepare you and show you what the activites are like when the Summer Learning Journey actually starts.

For this activity, I needed to explore painting with music, also known as Kandinsky. For the kick start activity, I created my own Kandinsky art by listening to music. The different colours used are to represent different emotions I feel when listening to music, eg: The yellow/gold was used because I felt a sense of happiness by how the tone of the music sound.

For the step it up activity, I used a website to help me learn to paint with music by turning the paint brsuh into musical instruments. Click here to listen to my artwork.

I found this activity fun because I was able to explore a new style of art by being able to expierence it myself.

2 thoughts on “Summer Learning Journey Teaser | Activity 4: Kick Start & Step It Up

  1. Kia ora Te Raumati,
    Well done sharing a piece of original art. Whenever I listen to music I often feel different emotions ( e.g. energised, relaxed) however the idea of music inspiring colours was new for me.
    Did you have a particular piece of music you listened to that inspired you to use the yellow and gold colours?

    Enjoy the activities over the summer,
    ngā mihi Mrs Grant

  2. Hi there Te Raumati,
    I’m Alilia @ Ruapotaka School. I see you have done the teasers for the summer learning journey. Well done. When I hear your tune you created it reminds me of something created by John Legend? It is really cool
    I hope to see more creative posts on your blog in the near future.
    Nga Mihi – Bye

    – Alilia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *