Summer Learning Journey | Week 1: Activity 8: Summer Tiki Tour

Today I have completed another Summer Learning Journey activity. The Summer Learning Journey is a program that helps students keep learning throughout the Summer holidays. 

I decided to attempt the step it up activity. The task was to create a kiwi tiki tour. I first watched all the videos to help me make sure I know how to complete this task properly. I then started finding locations on Google Earth. I used my research skills to help me find good places around New Zealand including the North and South island that is good to visit during summer. I found 6 locations around New Zealand including Bay of Island, Dunedin, Milford Sound, etc.

Click here to see my summer tiki tour.

I found this activity fun because I got learn new places around New Zealand and some of the best places to visit during the summer.

2 thoughts on “Summer Learning Journey | Week 1: Activity 8: Summer Tiki Tour

  1. Kia ora Te Raumati,

    This is a great looking tiki tour! I like how it spans all across New Zealand! You must enjoy hiking and being out in nature, as most of these stops have magnificent views! Have you visited any of these places before? Do you have a favourite place to visit in summer? Mine is Raglan beach. The beach is amazing in summer for swimming and surfing 🙂

    Ngā mihi,
    Simon (SLJ)

    1. Greetings Simon,

      Thank you for commenting on another one of my blog posts! Since most of these locations are in the South Island, I haven’t visited them. But I have visited Lake Taupo one time on a road trip.

      My favourite places to visit during the summer is Masterton and Wellington as it is always a great oppotunity to visit other family memebers and to travel a little bit.

      Do you like to travel during the summer holidays? If you do, where do you like to travel to?

      Thank you again for commenting!
      Te Raumati

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *