Summer Learning Journey | Week 1: Activity 10: One-Line Artwork

Today I have completed the last Summer Learning Journey activity for week 1. The Summer Learning Journey is a program that helps students keep learning throughout the Summer holidays. 

I decided to attempt both kick start and step it up activity. For the kick start activity, I needed to create a drawing by only drawing one line. I first watched all the videos to help me make sure I know how to complete this task properly. I then started looking for simple designs I could make only using one line. I decided to draw a jaguar and once I finished drawing, I coloured in the closed shapes. For the step it up activity, I needed to do the same thing as the kick start activity but just draw it on a google draw. I decided to draw the same picture as it would make it a bit easier to complete as I have already drawn it.

I found this activity a bit challenging because I found it difficult to draw a picture only using just one continuous line.

2 thoughts on “Summer Learning Journey | Week 1: Activity 10: One-Line Artwork

  1. Kia ora Te Raumati,

    This is an awesome looking jaguar! It’s really good. The description you have written is really clear and shows me how you chose to draw the jaguar and where to colour in. Very artistic. Ka pai! Have you tried to draw anything else with one line yet? I wonder if you could have continued the line to create loops on the jaguar to show its spots?

    Ngā mihi,
    Simon (SLJ)

    1. Tena Koe Simon,

      Thank you for commenting on my blog post! I have not tried to draw anything else with one line yet but I probably will later on in the summer. I probably could’ve continued the line to create some spots, which is a great suggestion I could use if I re-draw this design again.

      Would you ever try out this challenge? If you would, what would you draw?

      Thank you again for commenting!
      Te Raumati

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *